The Sixth Steering Committee Meeting of NATO Energy Security Center of Excellence in Tbilisi
Published on:

On March 17, 2015 the sixth Steering Committee Meeting of NATO Energy Security Center of Excellence was conducted in “Rooms” hotel by co-organization of NATO Energy Security Center and LEPL STC “Delta”. Members of the Committee and invited guests, including Mr. Andrius Krivas, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Lithuania, and other officials attended the meeting. Opening of the committee meeting was also attended by Mr. Gigi Gigiadze, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mrs. Mariam Valishvili, Deputy Minister of Energy, Mrs. Natia Mikeladze, Deputy Minister of Economy, Mr. Archil Karaulashvil, First Deputy State Minister of Integration Issues to European and Euro Atlantic Structures, representatives of the Embassyes and attaches, representatives of NATO Information Center and NATO Support Center.
Cooperation agreement between LEPL STC “Delta” and the Center was signed on October 16, 2014. First expansion of ENSEC COE by non-member country started by Georgia. After the Agreement came into force, from Georgian side LEPL STC “Delta” that has one permanent representative in ENSEC COE, took part in researches and programs performed by the Center.
Signing of such agreement with NATO non-member country is an unprecedented event. From Georgian side the document was signed by Mr. George Kvirikashvili, Minister of Economy and Sustainable Development, and from NATO side by Mr. Juozas Olakas, the Minister of Defense of Lithuania and by Mr. Gintaras Bagdonas, Director of ENSEC COE.


CC BY 4.0 This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.